The following list of candidates will be on the ballot in November. 

Va. Senate

13th District

  • Geary Higgins, Republican
  • John Bell, Democrat

28th District

  • Richard H. Stuart, Republican
  • Qasim Rashid, Democrat

39th District

  • S.W. “Dutch” Hillenburg, Republican
  • George L. Barker, Democrat, incumbent


  • 29th District: Jeremy McPike, Democrat, incumbent
  • 36th District: Scott A. Surovell, Democrat, incumbent

Va. House

2nd District

  • Heather F. Mitchell, Republican
  • Jennifer D. Carroll Foy, Democrat, incumbent

13th District

  • Kelly S. McGinn, Republican
  • Danica A. Roem, Democrat, incumbent

31st District

  • D.J. Jordan, Republican
  • Elizabeth R. Guzman, Democrat, incumbent

40th District

  • Tim Hugo, Republican, incumbent
  • Dan Helmer, Democrat

50th District

  • Ian Lovejoy, Republican
  • Lee Carter, Democrat, incumbent

51st District

  • Rich Anderson, Republican
  • Hala Ayala, Democrat, incumbent

52nd District

  • Maria Martin, Republican
  • Luke Torian, Democrat, incumbent

87th District

  • Bill Drennan, Republican
  • Suhas Subramanyam, Democrat


PWC Commonwealth’s Attorney

  • Mike May, Republican
  • Amy Ashworth, Democrat

PWC Sheriff

  • Glenn Hill, Republican, incumbent
  • Joshua King, Democrat
  • Rhonda Dickson, independent

Board of Supervisors


  • John Gray, Republican
  • Ann Wheeler, Democrat
  • Donald Scoggins, independent
  • Muneer Baig, independent

Brentsville District

  • Jeanine Lawson, Republican, incumbent
  • Maggie Hansford, Democrat

Coles District

  • Yesli Vega, Republican
  • Raheel Sheikh, Democrat

Gainesville District

  • Pete Candland, Republican, incumbent
  • Danny Funderburk, Democrat

Occoquan District

  • Ruth Anderson, Republican, incumbent
  • Kenny Allen Boddye, Democrat

Potomac District

  • Douglas Taggart, Republican
  • Andrea Bailey, Democrat


  • Neabsco District: Victor Angry, Democrat, incumbent
  • Woodbridge District: Margaret Franklin, Democrat

School Board


  • Alyson Satterwhite
  • Babur Lateef, incumbent
  • Stanley Bender

Brentsville District

  • Shawn Brann
  • Adele Jackson

Coles District

  • Jacqueline Gaston
  • Lisa Zargarpur
  • Willie Deutsch, incumbent

Gainesville District

  • Jennifer Wall
  • Patricia Kuntz

Neabsco District

  • Joseph George
  • Diane Raulston, incumbent
  • Latifa Garrison

Occoquan District

  • Karen Boyd
  • Lillie Jessie, incumbent


  • Potomac District: Justin Wilk
  • Woodbridge District: Loree Williams

PWC Soil and Water Conservation Director

Tammi Lambert, Will Lintner, Mansimran Kahlon, Tiziana Bottino, Stephanie Comnell 

(1) comment


Please vote straight Democratic in November. Remember The Republican roadblocks in the last dozen years.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.