School Lockers Hallway Education Pixabay

A total of 23 Arlington Public Schools high school students have been selected to attend Governor’s School programs this summer.

The following local students were selected for academic and visual- and performing-arts programs:

– From H-B Woodlawn Secondary Program: Chloe Fugle, Mathematics, Science & Technology; Kate Meredith, Mathematics, Science & Technology; Ariel Shenkman, Theatre

– From Wakefield High School: Lucinda Rissmeyer, Instrument/Piano; Ethan Thomas, Instrument/Trombone; Cameron Ware, Instrument/Euphonium/Baritone

– From Washington-Lee High School:  Caroline Cunningham, Mathematics, Science & Technology; Mariel Andrea Dayan, Agriculture; Adi Kambhampaty, Engineering at NASA; Abigail Martinage, Humanities; Matthew McKnight, Mathematics, Science & Technology; Iain Ramsey, Mathematics, Science & Technology.

– From Yorktown High School: Dominick Cocozza, Visual Arts; Chase Dillard, Mathematics, Science & Technology; Morgan Feist, Mathematics, Science & Technology; Sarah Murphy, Mathematics, Science & Technology; Jackson Quinn, Agriculture.

The following students have been selected for foreign-language programs:

– From H-B Woodlawn: Brooke Tanner, Japanese.

– From Wakefield: Nina Michael, Japanese; Natalia Uro-De León, French.

– From Washington-Lee: Julia Billera, Latin; Marina George, French; Karuna Sinha, Latin.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.