Vote Button Election Elections Pixabay

Mostly Democrats will be going to the polls on Tuesday, June 11, across Northern Virginia to decide primary races for local office and seats in the General Assembly.

Republicans have just two seats on the ballot Tuesday in Northern Virginia: Loudoun supervisors Geary Higgins and Ron Meyer running for the Republican nomination in the Senate's 13th District and Bob Thomas and Paul Milde in the House's 28th District.

Below is a list of the Democratic races in Northern Virginia. Check what will appear on your local ballot at the Virginia Department of Elections.

Senate 17th District

  • Amy Laufer
  • Ben Hixon

Senate 28th District

  • Qasim Rashid
  • Laura Sellers

Senate 31st District

  • Nicole Meriene
  • Barbara Favola

Senate 33rd District

  • Jennifer Boysko
  • M Sharafat Hussain

Senate 35th District

  • Dick Saslaw
  • Yasmine Taeb
  • Karen Elena Torrent

House 38th District

  • Kaye Kory
  • Andres Jimenez

House 49th District

  • Alfonso Lopez
  • Julius JD Spain Sr.

House 50th District

  • Mark Wolfe
  • Lee Carter

House 52nd District

  • Luke Torian
  • Kevin Wade

House 87th District

  • Suhas Subramanyam
  • Hassan Ahmad
  • Akshay Bhamidipati
  • Johanna Gusman

House 88th District

  • Jessica Foster
  • Kecia Evans


PWC Commonwealth's Attorney

  • Tracey Lenox
  • Amy Ashworth

PWC Sheriff

  • Joshua King
  • Brian Fields

PWC Coles District

  • Raheel Sheikh
  • Latonsha Pridgen

PWC Neabsco District

  • Victor Angry
  • Aracely Panameno

PWC Occoquan District

  • Kenny Boddye
  • Aaron "Ace" Edmond

PWC Woodbridge District

  • Margaret Franklin
  • Frank Principi


Loudoun Sheriff

  • Chris Harmison
  • Justin Hannah

LC Sterling District

  • Ibrahim Moiz
  • Koran Saines


Arlington/Falls Church Commonwealth's Attorney

  • Theo Stamos
  • Parisa Dehghani-Tafti


FC Commonwealth's Attorney

  • Raymond Morrogh
  • Steve Descano

Fairfax Board Chairman

  • Ryan McElveen
  • Timothy Chapman
  • Jeffrey Mckay
  • Alicia Pierhoples

Braddock District Supervisor

  • James Walkinshaw
  • Irma Corado

Hunter Mill District Supervisor

  • Walter Alcorn
  • Laurie Dodd
  • Shyamali Hauth
  • Maggie Parker
  • Parker Messick

Lee District Supervisor

  • Larysa Kautz
  • Rodney Lusk

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.