Arlington Electoral Board 2018

Arlington Electoral Board members David Bell, Charlene Bickford and Scott McGeary are shown with county elections chief Linda Lindberg on March 20, 2018.

The Arlington County Democratic Committee on Feb. 5 saluted David Bell, who is retiring from service on the Arlington Electoral Board.

“He has really done a lot for this county – he has been a tremendous supporter of voters,” Arlington County Democratic Committee chair Jill Caiazzo said in introducing the resolution, which passed unanimously.

Bell currently is vice chairman and one of two Democratic members on the three-member Electoral Board. His present term ends on Feb. 29; he will be succeeded by Matt Weinstein, who was appointed to the three-year position by Circuit Court Chief Judge William Newman Jr.

Prior to Electoral Board service, Bell was Arlington’s longtime clerk of the Circuit Court. A native of western Pennsylvania, his local political endeavors began as a member of Arlington Young Democrats.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.